Feeding Calves

What an absolutely gorgeous morning on the farm, 63 degrees and sunny! I got the kids around and went out to the barn this morning to feed our 5 little bottle babies (including one set of TWINS!). I have been doing this on and off for a few weeks ever since my husband got hurt, that’s a story for another time! I know it’s not much but it’s more involved than I’ve been in the outside work in a long time. And I have to say, on the days I do it, I feel much better. More energized for the day ahead, and a little stinkier too! (Haha!)

Now that the kids are all getting bigger and I have my AMAZING Lillebaby carrier for our (almost) one year old I can participate more in the farm work and that is better for ALL of us. More fresh air, teaches the kids that they don’t need to watch endless Disney Jr. every morning, and gives them time with our animals! I don’t know why I didn’t do it sooner, it was just such a daunting thought to dress up three kids, hunt down their boots, and struggle to keep them out of the drop all while I feed babies. Now I feel silly for ever thinking that way! Better late than never, right? Well I’m about to start writing a post on Lavender Essential Oils to share it’s amazing benefits, so for now I will leave you with a cute little cow baby face!

Featured image

How sweet is she?

Leave a Reply

